WWE SummerSlam 2017 Result Prediction: Brock Lesnar Loses His Universal Title to Roman Reigns, Mahal Retains?

WWE SummerSlam 2017 Result Prediction: Brock Lesnar Loses His Universal Title to Roman Reigns, Mahal Retains? Sheild May Help Reigns in Fatal Fourway Match

The biggest party of Summer, WWE SummerSlam 2017 is just a few hours away. We bring you WWE SummerSlam 2017 Result Prediction. Both Raw and SmackDown superstars will take part in the mega event. Both Universal and WWE championship will be defended at SummerSlam 2017. Tag Team Championship of both brands will be on the line as well. SummerSlam 2017 will take place on Sunday, August 21, 2017,  7 pm EDT.

We bring you SummerSlam 2017 Result Prediction, there are some serious contests and interesting rivalry will be dealt at WWE SummerSlam 2017.

WWE SummerSlam 2017 Result Prediction

SummerSlam 2017 Championship Matches

Universal Champion Brock Lesnar in A Fatal Four Way Match Against Samoa Joe, Roman Reigns and Braun Strowman

The most prestigious title in WWE Universal Championship will be contested in the fatal four-way match. This the only way WWE can find a way to make Brock Lesnar lose his title. Roman Reigns looks a front runner for this title. The kind of push he is getting from WWE, he might become victorious. Plus there is also a possibility of Sheild reunion. Ambrose and Rawlins may help Reigns to get the universal title.

WWE Cruiserweight Champion Akira Tozawa vs Neville (SummerSlam Kickoff Match)

Akira Tozawa did the unthinkable by beating Neville just before the mega event. However, his chance of retaining the title are very slim. Neville did really well, ever since he gained the cruiserweight title. His long run with cruiserweight title just ended by Akira Tozawa right before the Mega event.

WWE Champion Jinder Mahal vs Shinsuke Nakamura

Shinsuke Nakamura defeated John Cena neat and clean in a dream match to earn himself a WWE title opportunity against Jinder Mahal. Nakamura is an accomplished athlete who is quickly climbing the popularity charts. But giving him the title at SummerSlam will be bitten too early, WWE hasn’t got enough opportunity to build up the rivalry between Mahal and Nakamura. Mahal is more likely to benefited and retained his title.

SmackDown Tag Team Champions The New Day vs. The Usos (Kickoff Match)

The New Day may have the record for longest reigning tag-team champion, it looks like give them a long title run at SmackDown will make things monotonous. WWE will try to avoid this, hence, New Day might lose the title against the Usos.

United States Champion AJ Styles vs Kevin Owens (Shane McMahon as special guest referee)

This seems to be going in favor of AJ Styles. As there are already speculations that Shane McMahon will compete against Kevin Owens. Kevin Owens already got a fair and long run of US championship, now this time to switch it on to AJ Styles. The phenomenal one expected to keep the title at SummerSlam 2017.

Raw Tag Team Champions Cesaro & Sheamus vs Dean Ambrose & Seth Rollins

The reunion of former Sheild Brother may end successfully. Rollins and Ambrose are more than likely to win this match. WWE is been unable to utilize and Rawlins and Ambrose ever since they both went out of title run. Giving them tag team championship will be a good idea.

Raw Women’s Champion Alexa Bliss vs Sasha Banks

Winner Alexa Bliss

SmackDown Women’s Champion Naomi vs Natalya.

Winner: Naomi

WWE SummerSlam 2017 Non-Title Matches

The Hardy Boyz & Jason Jordan vs The Miz & The Miztourage (Kickoff Match)

Jason Jordan suppose to get a successful outing at mega event, SummerSlam 2017.

Winner: Hardy Boyz & Jason Jordan

“The Demon” Finn Bálor vs. Bray Wyatt

Winner: Finn Balor

Big Show vs Big Cass (with Enzo Amore suspended above the ring in a Shark Cage)

Winner: Big Cass

John Cena vs Baron Corbin

Winner: Baron Corbin

Randy Orton vs Rusev

Winner: Rusev

About Singh Shankar Mohan

Thinker, Blogger, Content Creator, blogs about sports, finance, e-commerce and fashion, loves poetry & short stories.
View all posts by Singh Shankar Mohan →