Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup: Participating Teams & Their Groups

Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup: Participating Teams & Their Groups: The Biggest Football Extravaganza Begins on June 14, 2018.

The football fever is back and this time around it the biggest event of the football, Russian 2018 FIFA World Cup. The 21st FIFA World Cup will be hosted by Russia, it will be the first time when Russia will host FIFA world cup. A total number of 32 teams will take part in 2018 edition of the world cup. These 32 teams are divided into 8 groups. Host Russia is in group A along with Saudi Arabia, Egypt & Uruguay. The kick of this mega event will happen with hos Russia taking on Saudi Arabia on June 14. The final of this mega event will be played on July 15, 2018.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Teams & Their Campaign

The defending champion Germany is in group F, they will start their campaign on June 17, 2018, against Mexico. In group F defending champion Germany is stacked with Mexico, Sweden & Korea Republic. The 2014 runner-up Argentina will start their campaign on June 16, 2018, with the game against Iceland. They are stacked with Iceland, Croatia & Nigeria under group D. The good thing for Argentina that Messi is playing which gives a boost to their world cup hopes. Earlier Messi announced his retirement after Copa America final defeat against Chile in 2016.

The other popular star Christiano Ronaldo who is in Red hot form will represent his home country Portugal. Portugal, they are stacked in group B and will start their campaign on June 15 against Spain. The other teams in group B are Spain, Morraco & Iran. However, the sad thing is that we will not be able to see Team Italy in action as they did not qualify.

Russia FIFA World Cup 2018 Participating Team & Their Groups

  1. Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
  2. Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran
  3. Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark
  4. Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
  5. Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
  6. Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea
  7. Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
  8. Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan



About Singh Shankar Mohan

Thinker, Blogger, Content Creator, blogs about sports, finance, e-commerce and fashion, loves poetry & short stories.
View all posts by Singh Shankar Mohan →