Pro Kabaddi League 2017: Live Streaming: Preview: Season 5 Schedule

Pro Kabaddi League 2017

The Pro Kabaddi League 2017, season 5 is starting from 28th July. In this season there are 12 teams from 11 states. There will be 130 matches.

How many teams were there in previous editions?

There were eight teams from all over the country. They are – Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, U Mumba and Puneri Paltan. The first edition was won by Rajasthan. Second was won by U Mumba and third and fourth were won by Patna Pirates.

How many new teams taken in season 5?

In Pro Kabaddi League 207 there are four new teams participating in season five from four different states. Tamil Thalaivas, owned by a consortium of cricketer Sachin Tendulkar and entrepreneur N Prasad; UP Yoddha is owned by the GMR Group (owner of IPL team Delhi Daredevils); Gujarat Fortune Giants, owned by the Adani Group; and Haryana Steelers, owned by the JSW Group, who also run the famous Bengaluru FC football club.

Pro Kabaddi League 2017

What are the names of the retained players?

Anup Kumar (Mumbai), Meraj Sheykh (Delhi), Pardeep Narwal (Patna), Jang Kun Lee (Bengal), Rahul Chaudhari (Telugu), Ashish Kumar Sangwan (Bengaluru) and Deepak Niwas Hooda (Pune). The Jaipur Pink Panthers did not retain any player. For the new teams, the UP side chose not to make any pick while Fazel Atrachali, Surender Nada and Ajay Thakur were picked by Gujarat, Haryana and Tamil Nadu respectively.

How are the matches organized? What are stages of this season?

The teams are divided into two zones. The league will have 132 matches. 11 matches per venue and six home matches for every team. To decide the outcome of the matches there will be matches between six teams (three from both zones), with three qualifiers, two eliminators and one final.

Where we can watch Pro Kabaddi League 2017?

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 will be broadcasted by Star Network in India. Live streaming will be available on Hotstar.