MotoGP 2020 Live Stream, Schedule & Live Telecast Information

MotoGP 2020 Live Stream, Schedule & Live Telecast Information MotoGP Races

A decade has gone by and now MotoGP fans will be looking forward to the fresh start of season 2020. In the MotoGP season 2020 fans will get to see 1 additional round which means there will 20 round of MotoGP action in the year 2020.Finnish Grand Prix is the latest addition to MotoGP calendar this year. The season will kick start on March 08, from race in Qatar and it will end in Valencia on November 15, 2020.
Fans will get to see some exciting changes in team mix in 2020. One of the biggest changes is Marquez Brothers Marc Marquez &Alex Marquez riding for the same team Honda. In season 2019 Jorge Lorenzo decided to put a full stop to his illustrious MotoGP career at the end of 2019. DaniloPetrucci will remain Ducati and continue to partner Andrea Dovizioso for 2020 season. Yamaha will feature the same pair of Valintino Rossi and Maverick Vinalis for 2020 season. Seeing the Marquez Brothers riding in the same team will be very interesting.

*Now it has been confirmed that MotoGP 2020 season will be a 15 race affair. And the season finale will take place on November 22nd in Portugal. Protimao has been confirmed for the season finale.

Sportsfeista brings you complete details of MotoGP 2020 calendar with venue and prospective dates.

SN GP Circuit Date
1 Spain Jerez 19 July
2 Andalucia Jerez 26 July
3 Czech Republic Brno 9 August
4 Austria Red Bull Ring 16 August
5 Styria Red Bull Ring 23 August
6 San Marino Misano 13 September
7 Emilia Romagna Misano 20 September
8 Catalunya Catalunya 27 September
9 France Le Mans 11 October
10 Aragon Motorland 18 October
11 Teruel Motorland 25 October
12 Europe Valencia 08 November
13 Valencia Valencia 15 November
14 Portugal Potimao 22 November

Eurosport has bagged the rights of MotoGP telecast in Indian subcontinent. Here is the details of DTH provider where you can get subscription of Eurosport.

Tune in to Eurosport, now in India. Available on:

  • Tata Sky- 496
  • Dish TV- 630
  • d2h- 410
  • Airtel- 304
  • Sun DTH- 517

MotoGP 2020 Updated Calendar

MotoGP 2020 season will restart on July 19 with action from Spain. It will be a double header in Jerez before the action moves to other parts of Europe. There 5 double headers in the schedule which include, Jerez, Spielberg, Misano, Aragon and Valenciana. MotoGP 2020 season will now be 17 race affairs. Initially the MotoGP 2020 season had 20 races starting from Qatar GP and ending with Valencia GP

MotoGP 2020 Updated Calender
PC: MotoGP

motogp calendar 2020

MotoGP 2019 Results

MotoGP 2019 Top 3 Riders of the season

Defending champion Marc Marquez dominated the season 2019. His performance was so dominating that he either won the race or finished on podium. He cruised to his 6th MotoGP world championship. However, season 2019 will also be known for the rookie Fabio Quartararo. He impressed everyone, and also took the rookie of the year award for his fine performance throughout the season.

Marc Marquez 420 pts. With 12 wins and 06 podium finishes
Andrea Dovizioso 269 pts. With 2 wins and 07 podium finishes
MaverickVinales211 pts. With 2 wins and 05 podium finishes

MotoGP 2019 Top 3 Constructors of the season

Honda 426 pts. With 12 wins &6 podium finishes
Yamaha 321 pts. With 2 wins & 11 podium finishes
Ducati318 pts. With 3 wins& 10 podium finishes

MotoGP Calender

MotoGP Points Distribution System

Points awarded to podium finishers (Top 3) Riders

Pos       1           2        3

Pts      25          20       16

Points awarded to Riders 4-9

Pos       4           5        6        7        8       9

Pts       13          11      10        9       8         7

Points awarded to Riders 10-15

Pos       10          11      12       13      14       15

Pts       06          05      04       03      02       01

Date Circuit Grand Prix
8 March Losail International Circuit Qatar GP
22 March Chang International Circuit Thai GP Argentina
5 April Circuit of the Americas Americas GP
19 April Termas de Rio Hondo Argentina GP
3 May Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto Spanish GP
17 May Le Mans French GP
31 May Autodromo di Mugello Italian GP
7 June Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya Catalan GP
21 June Sachsenring German GP
28 June TT Circuit Assen Dutch GP
12 July Kymi Ring Finnish GP
9 August Automotodrom Brno Czech GP
16 August Red Bull Ring Austrian GP
30 August Silverstone Circuit British GP
13 September Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli San Marino GP
4 October MotorLand Aragon Aragon GP
18 October Twin Ring Motegi Japanese GP
25 October Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit Australian GP
1 November Sepang International Circuit Malaysian GP
15 November Circuit Ricardo Tormo Valencia GP