Moto Octo British MotoGP 2017: Live Stream, Race Schedule; Preview

Moto Octo British MotoGP 2017: Live Stream, Race Schedule; Preview: After the Thrilling Race in Austria Action now Shifts to Silverstone

Moto British GP final race is on 27th August that is Sunday. Players are all set with their fierce and colorful motor bikes. It was a tough battle in Austrian GP which went down to the last lap. Rider will look bring their  A game as points difference is not huge in the championship. We bring you British MotoGP 2017 live stream, schedule and live telecast information of British MotoGP.

British MotoGP 2017 Live Stream

This year the British MotoGP will take place between 25th August 2017 to 27th August 2017. Austrian MotoGP 2017 Live Stream is available on Tenplay network & Le Tv, and BTsports.

British MotoGP 2017 Live Telecast

British  MotoGP 2017  Live Telecast is available in Asian Continent with Fox Sports. In African Continent, the broadcasting rights are with SuperSports.  The Middle East, it is OSN. In Latin America the broadcaster is ESPN. The  Europe region, TV broadcast rights are Euro Sports and in UK channel 5 and BTSports. In Japan it G+ and NTV. For USA viewers BeIN Sports. In India, Moto GP will telecast through Sony Network.

The Schedule in GMT+1 of Moto British GP 2017:


Fri 25 Aug – Sun 27 Aug 2017


MotoGP          Free Practice Nr. 1   09:55-10:40    FRI

MotoGP          Free Practice Nr. 2   14:05-14:50    FRI


MotoGP          Free Practice Nr. 3   09:55-10:40    SAT

MotoGP          Free Practice Nr. 4   13:30-14:00    SAT

MotoGP          Qualifying Nr. 1      14:10-14:25    SAT

MotoGP          Qualifying Nr. 2      14:35-14:50    SAT

MotoGP          Qualifying Nr. 2      14:35-14:50    SAT


MotoGP          Warm Up           11:00-11:20    SUN

MotoGP          Race                    15:30-         SUN

All timings are in the local British time which is GMT+1 as quoted on official website For Indian Time, add 4:30 hrs to local time eg final race time on Sunday 20:00. In the UK the final race will relay on Sunday 15:30 BST. For Malaysian Fans, final race will telecast on 22:30 hrs on Sunday. In The USA & Canada 10:30 Am on Sunday.


Where is the Octo British MotoGP circuit?

It is in Silverstone, Great Britain. 

What is the length of this circuit?

The length of the circuit is 5.9km and 3.67 miles

How many corners are there?

There are eight left and 10 right corners.

 What is the width of the circuit?

The width of the circuit is 15 m, 49.21 ft.

 What is the longest straight?

The longest straight is 770 m, 2526 ft.

 How many laps are there?

There are 20 laps. 

What is the total distance of this circuit?

The total distance is 118 km, 73.4 miles. 

Who won 2016 Moto GP race?

Maverick VIÑALES from the team Team SUZUKI ECSTAR

With 25 points; Time: 39’03.559; Speed:172.1 km/h 

What is the unique of this circuit?

It has become one of the most prestigious venues in the Motorsport. It is one of the fastest track in the MotoGP calendar. The world champions praise about this circuit.

How is the weather of Silverstone?

The average maximum daily temperature of 21C at the end of August and average low temperature of 14C. There are 31% chances of rain per day in the month of August.

Where to stay in Silverstone?

On this island, there are beautiful places to visit and stay. There are plenty of accommodation for the visitors. We can find any price range within miles on this island.

MotoGP 2017 Championship Standing Ahead of British MotoGP

Here are top 5 riders of MotoGP 2017 World Championship, the table topper is Marc Marquez, and Dovizioso jumped to the second position. Vinales is at 3rd position followed by Rossi and Dani Pedrosa.

Pos                Rider                            Bike                    Nation              Points

1               Mac Marquez                     Honda                     Spain                   174
2             Andrea Dovizioso              Ducati                      Italy                      158
3              Maverick Vinales              Yamaha                   Spain                    150
4              Valentino Rossi                 Yamaha                    Italy                     141
5               Dani Pedrosa                     Honda                     Spain                    139

, , , , ,