Lewis Hamilton To Return For Abu Dhabi GP

Lewis Hamilton To Return For Abu Dhabi GP: The Champion Gets The Green Light for The Season Finale As He Recovers From Covid 19

Here is big breaking new for F1 fans as its now confirmed that champion Lewis Hamilton will return for Abu Dhabi GP. Lewis Hamilton contracted coronavirus after Bahrain GP and as a result missed the Sakhir GP.  George Russell the Williams driver replaced Lewis Hamilton in Sakhir GP and drove for Mercedes.  Though he was devoid off much deserved victory due to pit stop blunder his performance was widely applauded. The FIA, Formula 1 & Mercedes confirmed that Hamilton had passed multiple negative result for mandatory test. Hence, the 7 time world champion has been confirmed for Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

What Change Hamilton Return Will Bring In Abu Dhabi GP

Since the champion is returning back in his Mercedes, George Russell will go back to his regular team Williams Racing. And since George is coming back to Williams this means Aitken will not get another opportunity in the Williams cars. Hamilton who was quarantine in Bahrain after testing positive for coronavirus is now has arrived in Abu Dhabi. He completed his mandatory quarantine period of 10 days and returned negative results. He was tested in Abu Dhabi where the test yielded another negative result. The means we will see car 44 back on the track on Friday.

Recommended Read: Abu Dhabi GP Quick Facts & Stats

Mercedes posted their official announcement on twitter

“Lewis tested negative for Covid-19 on Wednesday prior to completion of his self-isolation period in Bahrain. This enabled him to travel to Abu Dhabi on Thursday afternoon, and he tested negative on arrival.

“Lewis has therefore completed the protocols required by the FIA for his entry to the paddock tomorrow and will be able to take part in the race weekend.”


Hamilton is the most successful driver when it comes to Yas Marina circuit. He has won 5 races here, if he wins Abu Dhabi GP this year as well, this will be his third consecutive win at Yas Marina circuit. He won the last two races held here in year 2018 & 2019.

, ,

About Singh Shankar Mohan

Thinker, Blogger, Content Creator, blogs about sports, finance, e-commerce and fashion, loves poetry & short stories.
View all posts by Singh Shankar Mohan →