IPL 10: Mumbai Indians qualifies for the play-offs

In the 38th match of the IPL 10, Mumbai Indians defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets. The match was played at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai which is the home ground Mumbai Indians.

Royal Challengers’ batting

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and unlike the last match decided to bat first. Royal Challengers Bangalore opened with Virat Kohli and Mandeep Singh. Both added 31 runs for first wicket and Mandeep Singh was the first one to be back into the pavilion. Travis Head was next to join Skipper Virat Kohli; however, Virat was out soon when scoreboard showed 40. After that AB de Villiers joined Travis Head and both added 45 runs. With the contribution of ABD’s 43, Kedar Jadhav’s 28 and Pawan Negi’s 35 Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 162.

For Mumbai Indians Mitchell McClenaghan took 3 wickets while Krunal Pandya took 2 wickets. Karn Sharma and hero of the last match Jasprit Bumrah took 1 wicket each.

IPL 10

Mumbai Indian’s reply

In reply Mumbai Indian had a horrible start when Parthiv Patel was out for duck. Jos Buttler and Nitish Rana then added 61 runs for the second wicket. With Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana and Kieron Pollard back in the hut in middle overs RCB was back into the game. Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma was battling it out in the middle making sure that MI gets over the line. Mumbai Indians chased down the target in last over (19.5). Rohit Sharma scored 56 of 37 balls hitting 6 fours and 1 six and remained not out with Hardik Pandya who scored 14 of 9 balls.

For Royal Challengers Bangalore Pawan Negi took 2 wickets. Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal and Shane Watson took 1 wicket each.

With this win Mumbai Indians became first team to qualify for the play-offs winning 8 of the 10 matches they played till now. They are top of the table with 16 points now.

Live streaming for IPL 10 is available on Sony Max, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SonyLIV and Hotstar. UK viewers can watch IPL 10 live on SKY Sports. For USA viewers IPL 10 live streaming will be available on ESPN and Willow Tv.

Keep supporting your favorite team and share your thoughts in the comments section.

, , , ,

About Kaushlesh Bhardwaj

View all posts by Kaushlesh Bhardwaj →