IPL 10, Mumbai Indians Faces Rising Pune SuperGiant, As Dhoni Makes His Non Captain Debut In IPL

As expected IPL 10 started with a bang, Mumbai Indians will face Pune Supergiant in the second encounter of IPL 2017. Earlier defending champion SRH defeated RCB by 35 runs in the opening encounter.

It was a packed house in Rajeev Gandhi Stadium Hyderabad. In the opening ceremony, a revisit to the IPL was done as a video featuring of previous 9 IPL was played, the fabulous four of India cricket Sachin Tendulkar, Saurav Ganguly, Virendra Sehwag and local hero VVS Laxman were awarded. The felicitation was done by the chairman of the COA, Vinod Rai, BCCI Interim president, CK Khanna, Interim Hon. secretary Amitabh Chaudhary and the IPL Chairman Rajeev Shukla.

In the first encounter where SRH showed their champion class to beat RCB by 35 runs, Yuvraj Singh was instrumental. In today’s encounter, MI lead by Rohit Sharma will face new look RPS, it will be the first time when MS Dhoni will play as a non-captain in IPL ever since the inception of IPL.

Things will not be easy for RPS, they did not do well in the previous season. They will be having home advantage as the match will be played in Pune. The RPS will be hoping to do well under the new leadership of Steve Smith. Captainship became a controversial buzz for RPS as they decided to axe India’s and IPL’s most successful captain MS Dhoni. The decision which did go down well with fans.

RPS would like to leave all these controversies behind and take the lead over MI as these two teams have won one match each in their previous two meetings. MI, on the other hand, looks to be more balanced side, they already roped in Mitchell Johnson and soon will be getting the services of Lasith Malinga. RPS will be hoping that their most expensive buy Ben Stokes, will come good with bat and ball.

Players to watch out:

MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Jasprit Bumrah

RPS: Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Steven Smith (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Ben Stokes,  Imran Tahir.



, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Singh Shankar Mohan

Thinker, Blogger, Content Creator, blogs about sports, finance, e-commerce and fashion, loves poetry & short stories.
View all posts by Singh Shankar Mohan →