IPL 10 Highlights of the Final between Mumbai and Pune

IPL 10 Highlights of the Final

The IPL 10 final proved why a match is not over till the last ball. The winner of the IPL 10 was decided on the last ball of the low scoring match when Mumbai Indians defeated Rising Pune Supergiant by one run. You can watch the IPL 10 highlights of the final here.

Mumbai Indians’ batting

Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bat first. Lendl Simmons and Parthiv Patel opened for them. Both of them couldn’t do much and Mumbai was soon struggling at 8/2. Ambati Rayudu and Rohit Sharma then started to build the inning. Wicket was very slow as compated to previous Hyderabad wickets. Ambati Rayudu was out after scoring 12 runs while Rohit Sharma made 24. For Mumbai Indians it was Krunal Pandya who stood tall when all others were falling at the other end. Krunal was out at last as they made 129 runs in 20 overs after losing 8 wickets.

For Rising Pune Supergiant Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa and Daniel Christian took 2 wickets each. Jaydev Unadkat and Washington Sunder were superb. Both gave only 32 runs in their combined quota of 8 overs.

Rising Pune Supergiant’s reply

Rising Pune Supergiant started with Ajinkya Rahane and Rahul Tripathi. Rahul Tripati was out first when Jasprit Bumrah found him in front of the wicket. Skipper Steven Smith then joined Rahane and both took score to 71 when Rahane was out on the last ball of the 12th over. Rahane scored 44 of 38 balls. While the target was low runs were not coming easily. Mumbai made sure that Pune had to fight hard for every run. Once Rahane was out, MS Dhoni came out to bat; howevver, he couldn’t do much and was caught behind after scoring 10 in 13 balls. Equation was to get 11 runs in last over. Skipper Steve Smith was still on the crease and Pune was favorite. Rohit decided to go with Mitchell Johnson and what an over he bowled for Mumbai. He got both Manoj Tiwary and Steven Smith on successive balls which meant two dot balls. Pune needed 4 of the last ball to win and 3 to tie to take the match to super-over. Daniel Christian could only score two and was run out in attempting for the third. At last Rising Pune Supergiant could only score 128 runs and lost the match by 1 run.

For Mumbai Indians Mitchell Johnson took 3 wickets which included Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith and Manoj Tiwary. Jasprit Bumrah took took 2 wickets. Krunal Pandya was declared man of the match for his match winning batting performance.

Enjoy the IPL 10 highlights of other play-offs matches in IPL 2017 category. This IPL was all about the bowling performances and young talent. Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Sheryas Iyer, Basil Thampi and Rashid Khan impressed one and all with their performance on the big stage. IPL 10 season ended here and the 11th season may come with bigger changes then expected as all players are expeted to go into the auction pool. It is too early to say anything and hope that next 10 seasons of the IPL are bigger and better.

You can also get WWE news, Formula 1 and Moto GP news at Sportsfeista.com. Keep coming back for more news and share your thoughts in the comments section.

, , ,

About Kaushlesh Bhardwaj

View all posts by Kaushlesh Bhardwaj →