Indy 500 live stream: Scott Dixonn takes the pole position in qualifying race

Indy 500 live stream

The 2017 Indianapolis 500 is a Verizon IndyCar Series event scheduled for Sunday May 28, 2017, at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana. This year’s Indy 500 has been branded as the 101st Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil. Indy 500 live stream will be available at WatchESPN. The race also can be followed with IndyCar Race Control, which is a live timing service. For television viewers the television coverage of the qualifying will begin at 4 p.m. ET. ABC broadcasting will be show the event on television in the United States.

About Indy 500

The Indianapolis 500 often shortened to Indy 500 is an automobile race which is held annually at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana. Every year the event is held over Memorial Dayweekend, which is in the last weekend in May. It is a part of the top level American Championship Car racing Verizon IndyCar Series event, which is an open-wheel formula race known as “Indy Car Racing”. The Speedway management has never disclosed the official attendance; however, the permanent seating capacity is plus of 250,000. The race day attendance touches to approximately 300,000.

Indy 500 live stream

The 2017 Indy 500 is the sixth race of the Verizon IndyCar Series and a premier even. It is is scheduled for 200 laps which covers 500 miles. In regards to drivers Alexander Rossi enters the race as the defending champion. Two time Formula One champion Fernando Alonso is also gearing up for the race. He is the the first active Formula One World Champion to participate in race in decades.

Pole positions in Indy 500 qualifying race

In the qualifying race Scott Dixonn took the pole position. The Spaniard McLaren Formula 1 driver finished fifth in the qualifying run. Following are the top 10 positions in the qualifying race.

Scott Dixon – 232.164 mph
Ed Carpenter – 231.664 mph
Alexander Rossi – 231.487 mph
Takuma Sato – 231.365 mph
Fernando Alonso – 231.300 mph
J.R. Hildebrand – 230.889 mph
Tony Kanaan – 230.828 mph
Marco Andretti – 230.474
Will Power – 230.200 mph
Ryan Hunter-Reay – 231.442 mph (could not start in the top three rows as he didn’t make the Fast Nine on Saturday.)

Keep enjoying the Indy 500 live stream. Here you can check Formula 1 live streaming and news. Keep coming back for more Sports’ news and share your thoughts in comments section.