Indy 500 Live Stream Info, Schedule and Live Telecast Information of 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500: Can Scott Dixon Bring His Second Win After Starting From Pole

The mega event of Indy 500 is back in its original scheduling place. Last year due to special situation created by Covid 19 pandemic, the even was scheduled in August. Now the mega event is back in May on Memorial Day weekend. 105th running of Indy Indianapolis will take place on Sunday May 30, 2021. Iconic Indianapolis Motor Speedway will host the mega event. Sportsfeista brings you complete details of Indy 500 Live Stream Info, Schedule and Live Telecast Information of 105th Running of the Indianapolis 500.

Scott Dixon who finished on the pole will on the mission to bring his second Indy 500 win. He was able to win the prestigious event in 2008 but wasn’t able to repeat his feat after that. He has won pole position for Indy 500 for 4 times and he will start his race on Sunday from the front of the grid. The current Indy 500 race drives line up has some Indy 500 winners on the grid here are the details

1Hélio Castroneves3
2Takuma Sato2
3Juan Pablo Montoya2
4Scott Dixon1
5Tony Kanaan1
6Ryan Hunter-Reay1
7Alexander Rossi1
8Will Power1
9Simon Pagenaud1

When is Indy 500 race?

105th running of Indy 500 will take place on May 30, 2021.

Where is Indy 500 race?

105th running of Indy 500 will take place on famous  Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

When Indy 500 race will start?

The race will start at 11:00 AM ET

How long is Indy 500 race?

The Indy 500 race is 500 miles long

How many laps will be there?

There will be 200 laps.

How many drivers will be participating?

33 drivers have qualified for the main event.

Indy 500 Live Stream Info

Indy 500 live stream will be available at NBC sports app,, skysports

Indy 500 Live Telecast Info

Indy 500 Live telecast will be available at NBS Sports, Peacocok, Skysports

Indy 500 Schedule

Carb Day – Final PracticeMay 28, 202111:00 AM to 1:00 PM ET
Pre Race ShowMay 30, 202109:00 AM to 11:00 AM ET
RaceMay 30, 202111:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Indy 500 Drivers Line Up for the Main Event

Scott Dixon who took the pole position will lead the pack of 33 cars. Dixon was successful in beating Colton Herta for the pole position, Tony Kanaan will accompany Dixon & Herta in the first row. Last year winner Takuma Sato will start his race from the 15th place on the grid.

19 Scott Dixon  Chip Ganassi Racing231.828
226 Colton HertaAndretti Autosport231.648
348 Tony Kanaan  Chip Ganassi Racing231.639
420 Ed CarpenterEd Carpenter Racing231.616
521 Rinus VeeKayEd Carpenter Racing231.483
606 Hélio Castroneves Meyer Shank Racing231.164
710 Álex PalouChip Ganassi Racing231.145
828 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport231.139
98 Marcus EricssonChip Ganassi Racing231.104
1027 Alexander Rossi Andretti Autosport231.046
1118 Ed JonesDale Coyne Racing w/ Vasser-Sullivan231.044
125 Patricio O’WardArrow McLaren SP230.864
1351 Pietro Fittipaldi  Dale Coyne Racing w/ Rick Ware Racing230.846
147 Felix RosenqvistArrow McLaren SP230.744
1530 Takuma Sato Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing230.708
1629 James HinchcliffeAndretti Steinbrenner Autosport230.563
173 Scott McLaughlin Team Penske230.557
1815 Graham RahalRahal Letterman Lanigan Racing230.521
1947 Conor DalyEd Carpenter Racing230.427
2060 Jack HarveyMeyer Shank Racing230.191
212 Josef NewgardenTeam Penske230.071
221 J. R. HildebrandA. J. Foyt Enterprises229.980
2345 Santino FerrucciRahal Letterman Lanigan Racing229.949
2486 Juan Pablo Montoya  Arrow McLaren SP229.891
2598 Marco AndrettiAndretti Herta-Haupert Autosport w/ Marco Andretti & Curb-Agajanian229.872
2622 Simon Pagenaud  Team Penske229.778
2714 Sébastien BourdaisA. J. Foyt Enterprises229.744
2825 Stefan WilsonAndretti Autosport229.714
2959 Max ChiltonCarlin229.417
304 Dalton KellettA. J. Foyt Enterprises228.323
3112Sage KaramDreyer & Reinbold Racing229.156
3224 Will PowerTeam Penske228.876
3316 Simona de SilvestroParetta Autosport228.353

Indy 500 Fact Check

  • It is a 500-mile race
  • Indiana Motor Speedway is the official venue for the mega event
  • IMS is also known as The Brickyard due to the use of brick and asphalt
  • The length of the circuit is 2.5 mile
  • Drivers will complete 200 laps
  • In this unique race, drivers will have to go through 200 round of the circuit counterclockwise
  • Indy 500 is a part of Triple Crown of Motorsports
  • Indy 500 is traditionally scheduled around Memorial day week
  • A total number 33 will take part in the mega event
  • 33 drives will be in 11 rows with 3 cars in each row
  • The first Indy 500 was won by Ray Harroun
  • Team Penske is the most successful team with 18 wins
  • A.J. Foyt, Al Unser Sr and Rick Mears have won this race 4 times
  • Last year winner Takuma Sato of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

About Singh Shankar Mohan

Thinker, Blogger, Content Creator, blogs about sports, finance, e-commerce and fashion, loves poetry & short stories.
View all posts by Singh Shankar Mohan →