ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Schedule Announce Tickets On Sale As Well

International Cricket Council, ICC on women’s day announce the complete schedule for Women’s Worl Cup 2017. The tournament will be held in England, top 8 women teams will battle it out for the glory.

The Teams:

  1. Australia
  2. England
  3. India
  4. Newzealand
  5. Pakistan
  6. South Africa
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. West Indies

Reigning Champion: Australia (2013)

Runner UP: West Indies (2013)


The tournament will kick off on Saturday 24th of June, Newzealand will take on Srilanka while India will lock horns with host England. ICC has already roped in cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar as ‘Cricket for Good’ambassador for the event.

After a very competitive and successful qualifying event held in Srilanka, ICC is hoping for a further increase in competitiveness of the tournament.

WWC 2017 Schedule (PC: ICC)



By- Shankar Mohan Singh

, ,