F1 Azerbaijan GP 2017 Quick Facts And Stats of Baku City Race

F1 Azerbaijan GP 2017 Quick Facts And Stats of Baku City Race, As Formula 1 World Championship Moves to Azerbaijan for 8th Race of The Season.

Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2017 will take place between 23rd June to 25th June. Let us take a look at Azerbaijan GP 2017 Quick Facts And Stats. The rivalry between Mercedes and Ferrari will now move to Baku city circuit. In the year 2016 Azerbaijan GP won by Mercedes. However their current no.1 driver Lewis Hamilton finished the race in 5th position followed by Valtteri Bottas at 6the position.

Click Here for Azerbaijan GP 2017 Live Stream info.

Azerbaijan GP 2017 Quick Facts:

  • This is the second time F1 race is coming to Azerbaijan
  • The first race was held in the year 2016
  • Just like Monaco the race will take place on city circuit of Baku
  • Inaugural race was won by current F1 world champion Nico Rosberg
  • Only 5 teams were able to score points in last year Baku City Race
  • Mercedes made most points in inaugural race at Azerbaijan GP
  • Mercedes 35 points in 2016 Azerbaijan GP
  • Rival Ferrari scored 30 points
  • Force Indian earned 17 points from Azerbaijan Grand Prix
  • Nico Rosberg took the pole position
  • Rosberg also scored the fastest lap he clocked 1:46.485
  • The top speed gained on this circuit is 364.4 km/hour

Current Drivers’ Performance in 2016 Azerbaijan GP:

F1 Driver                                      Current Team                           Position

Sebastian Vettel                                Ferrari                                                  2

Sergio Perez                                       Force India                                          3

Kimi Raikkonen                                Ferrari                                                  4

Lewis Hamilton                                Mercedes                                              5

Valterri Bottas                                  Mercedes                                              6

Daniel Riccardo                               Redbull                                                 7

Max Verstappen                              Mercedes                                              8


F1 Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit:

Baku was added to F1 calendar in the year 2016. Baku is known as one of the fastest track of Formula 1. Renowned F1 architect Hermann Tilke designed this circuit. Nico Rosberg of Mercedes won the inaugural race at Baku City circuit. This circuit is a mix of narrow passage, tricky corner, and high-speed straights

  • The First Race took place in 2016
  • Number of Laps: 51
  • Circuit Length: 6.003
  • Race Distance: 306.46 km
  • Lap Record: Nico Rosberg 1:46.485 in 2016.

Drivers Standings Ahead of Azerbaijan GP 2017:

Sebastian Vettel leads the drivers standing of Formula 1 World Championship, followed by Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes.