Sunrisers Hyderabad: Journey, key players and schedule for IPL 2017

Sunrisers Hyderabad made their debut in 6th season of IPL in 2013 as Deccan Chargers was terminated. The team qualified for the play-offs in their first season but they were unable to reach the finals. In coming two season in 2014 and 2015, they were unable to reach the play-offs and finished at 6th place both times. In 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the finals to lift the trophy.

Under the captaincy of David Warner and coach Tom Moody, they have a very good batting and bowling line up. They also have quality all-rounders. For their opening they have Kane Williamson, David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan who will be keen to put up a good show to get back into the national team. In the middle order they have Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting and Moises Henriques along with few other names such as Bipul Sharma and Deepak Hooda. They all can bowl and are quality all-rounders. Naman Ojha will be the primary choice for wicket keeping as he can bat well too.

Hydrabad IPL 10 Match Schedule

imagesource: wikkipedia

Their bowling attack looks good with inclusion of Mustafizur Rahman, a very experienced Ashish Nehra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chris Jordan and Ben Laughlin. For spin bowling they have their buy for this year from Afghanistan, Rashid Khan who is making noise for all the good reasons. They also have Pravin Tambe.

SRH has a very good team for 2017 and it will be interesting to see if they can replicate their last season’s performance.

They will play their first match against RCB on 5th April. Following is their full schedule for IPL 2017.

Wednesday 5th April 2017 – SRH vs RCB 8:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Sunday 9th April 2017 – SRH vs GL 4:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Wednesday 12th April 2017 – MI vs SRH 8:00pm IST, Mumbai

Saturday 15th April 2017 – KKR vs SRH 4:00pm IST, Kolkata

Monday 17th April 2017 – SRH vs KXIP 8:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Wednesday 19th April 2017 – SRH vs DD 8:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Saturday 22nd April 2017 – RSP vs SRH 4:00pm IST, Pune

Tuesday 25th April 2017 – RCB vs SRH 8:00pm IST, Bengaluru

Friday 28th April 2017 – KXIP vs SRH 8:00pm IST, Mohali

Sunday 30th April 2017 – SRH vs KKR 8:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Tuesday 2nd May 2017 – DD vs SRH 8:00pm IST, Delhi

Saturday 6th May 2017 – SRH vs RSP 4:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Monday 8th May 2017 – SRH vs MI 8:00pm IST, Hyderabad

Saturday 13th May 2017 – GL vs SRH 4:00pm IST, Kanpur