India tour of South Africa: Full schedule of 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20s


India tour of South Africa

In recent times Indian Cricket Team has produced great results. Virat Kohli & Co has been in terrific form in long season. They defeated Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka. In between they also visited Sri Lanka and won there too. Now they will play limited overs series with Sri Lanka; however, their real test will start when India tour of South Africa starts from December 30.

Indian pace attack

The real reason for Indian team to not pose a serious threat has always been its weak bowling. In recent times India is playing better on overseas tours; however, they are still far from being serious threat. This time Indian pace attack looking good including Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah. Batting has always been India’s strength and if India’s bowling also clicks then India will get hosts in trouble.

India tour of South Africa

Full Schedule

Here you can check the full schedule:

Schedule for warm up and Test matches

 

Date/Day Match Details Venue Time
Dec 30, Sat – Dec 31, Sun South Africa vs India, Two-day warm-up match Boland Park, Paarl 1:30 PM IST 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Jan 05, Fri – Jan 09, Tue South Africa vs India, 1st Test Newlands, Cape Town 2:00 PM IST 08:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jan 13, Sat – Jan 17, Wed South Africa vs India, 2nd Test SuperSport Park, Centurion 1:30 PM IST 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Jan 24, Wed – Jan 28, Sun South Africa vs India, 3rd Test New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 1:30 PM IST 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL

Schedule for ODIs

 

Feb 01, Thu South Africa vs India, 1st ODI Kingsmead, Durban 5:00 PM IST 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Feb 04, Sun South Africa vs India, 2nd ODI SuperSport Park, Centurion 1:30 PM IST 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Feb 07, Wed South Africa vs India, 3rd ODI Newlands, Cape Town 5:00 PM IST 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Feb 10, Sat South Africa vs India, 4th ODI New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 5:00 PM IST 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Feb 13, Tue South Africa vs India, 5th ODI St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth 5:00 PM IST 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Feb 16, Fri South Africa vs India, 6th ODI SuperSport Park, Centurion 5:00 PM IST 11:30 AM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Schedule for T20s

 

Feb 18, Sun South Africa vs India, 1st T20I New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 6:00 PM IST 12:30 PM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL
Feb 21, Wed South Africa vs India, 2nd T20I SuperSport Park, Centurion 9:30 PM IST 04:00 PM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL
Feb 24, Sat South Africa vs India, 3rd T20I Newlands, Cape Town 9:30 PM IST 04:00 PM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL

Last time Indian team lost to the hosts in a 2 match Test series by 1-0 and they would like to erase that and establish current Indian team as being capable of winning overseas. Enjoy the complete Sports coverage of India tour of South Africa with us and share your thoughts in the Comments section.