ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 India Vs Sri Lanka Live Stream, Riding On Good Form Indian Women Look to Strengthen Their Bid for Semi-Final


ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 India Vs Sri Lanka Live Stream, Riding On Good Form Indian Women Look to Strengthen Their Bid for Semi-Final

Indian Women will look to continue their good form and strengthen their bid for semi-final as they face Sri Lanka in the league stage of ICC Women’s World Cup. We bring you ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Indian Vs Sri Lanka Live Stream information.

Team India has won all their 3 matches they played so far. The team is on a high after defeating arch rival Pakistan in their last encounter. Indian Team is also the table topper at the moment. Sri Lanka on the other hand yet to open their account. They are positioned at no.6 in points table at the moment.

 

ICC Women’s World Cup India Vs Sri Lanka Live Stream & Live Telecast:

Star Sports and its licensee broadcasters are providing unprecedented reach to the pinnacle women’s cricket event. In India, all India matches, other key matches and the semi-finals and the final will relay live on Star Sports, whilst Hotstar will provide live access to all 31 matches.

In the United Kingdom, Sky Sports will show 14 matches, including all England matches on Sky Sports 1 or 2 and Sky Sports Mix whilst all the matches will be available on Sky’s digital platforms as well.

Matches from the Women’s World Cup will broadcast in Australia on Fox Sports and Channel Nine, in New Zealand by Sky TV, in the Middle East and North Africa by OSN, in South Africa and sub-Saharan Africa by Supersport, in South East Asia and China by Fox Network, in the sub-continent (excluding Pakistan) on Star Sports, in Pakistan on PTV and TEN Sports, in Sri Lanka on Channel Eye and in the USA on Willow TV. The coverage will be provided on the linear and digital channel.

 

 

ICC Women’s World Cup India Vs Sri Lanka Global Timings

The Match will start 9:30 GMT time on Sunday 2 July 2017.

India, Ind vs SL Match Timings: 15:00 IST

Pakistan, Ind vs SL Match Timings: 15:00 Sri Lankan Time

The UK, Ind vs SL Lank Match Timings: 10:30 BST

USA & Canada, Ind vs SL Match Timings: 5:30 EDT

The Middle East, Ind vs SL Match Timings: 13:30 Dubai

India Vs Sri Lanka Preview

The match 14th of the tournament will take place on County Ground Derby. Though India is looking good they have problems in the middle order. Pakistan exposed Indian batting line-up by picking up Smriti Mandhana early in the game. Then it became a struggle for other batters and India barely crossed 150, mark. Thanks to spirited bowling performance by left-arm spinner Ekta Bisht, India bundled out Pak team for mere 74, taking the game against arch rivals by 95 runs. In the first two games against England and West Indies, Indian women won comprehensively as the top order fired, specially Mandhana and captain Mithali.

 

  • India skipper Mithali Raj: “We need to work on our partnerships as batters.”
  • Sri Lanka captain Inoka Ranaweera: “India is doing really well so we’ll definitely have to play very good cricket against them to win.” As quoted to ICC-Cricket

ICC Women’s World Cup India Vs Sri Lanka Teams

India: Mithali Raj (captain), Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smriti Mandhana, Mona Meshram, Nuzhat Parween, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma and Poonam.

Sri Lanka: Inoka Ranaweera (captain), Chamari Athapaththu, Chandima Gunaratne, Nipuni Hansika, Ama Kanchana, Eshani Lokusooriya, Harshitha Madhavi, Dilani Manodara, Hasini Perera, Chamari Polgampala, Udeshika Prabodani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Shashikala Siriwardena, Prasadani Weerakodi and Sripali Weerakkody

Umpires: Langston Rusere and Chris Brown.

Match referee: Richie Richardson