Delhi Daredevil: Full schedule for IPL10

As the grand home season has ended, now all eyes are on the 10th season of Indian Premier League starting from 5th April. We will go through all the teams contesting in the league starting with Delhi Daredevil.

Delhi Daredevil has mostly been in the lower half of the points table barring 2008, 2009 and 2012. In the last season, they stood at 6th place. Now under the captaincy of Zaheer Khan and coach Paddy Upton, they will hope to move to the upper half and win the league this year.

They will miss the services on JP Duminy this season so the batting will be reliant on Quinton de Kock, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer. They will also have the services of Chris Morris, Angelo Mathews, Carlos Brathwaite and Corey Anderson who all can bat.

In the bowling department, they will hope that Zaheer Khan and Mohammed Shami are fit. Zaheer Khan may be not that potent now but he is still an asset with his huge experience. They will also have Kasigo Rabada, Pat Cummins who are in great form. Not to forget Murugan Ashwin who will be a mystery to most of the batsmen.

Delhi Daredevil Schedule
image source: iplt20cric

The main challenge for the management will be to find the right XI as only 4 overseas players can play at a time. Delhi Daredevils will start their campaign on 8th April against RCB in Bengaluru. Following is the complete schedule of Delhi Daredevil for the 2017 season.

Saturday 8th April – RCB vs DD 8:00 pm IST, Bengaluru

Tuesday 11th April 2017 – RPS vs DD 8:00 pm IST, Pune

Saturday 15th April 2017 – DD vs KXIP 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Monday 17th April 2017 – DD vs KKR 4:00 pm IST, Delhi

Wednesday 19th April 2017 – SRH vs DD 8:00 pm IST, Hyderabad

Saturday 22nd April 2017 – MI vs DD 8:00 pm IST, Mumbai

Friday 28th April 2017 – KKR vs DD 4:00 pm IST, Kolkata

Sunday 30th April 2017 – KXIP vs DD 4:00 pm IST, Mohali

Tuesday 2nd May 2017 – DD vs SRH 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Thursday 4th May 2017 – DD vs GL 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Saturday 6th May 2017 – DD vs MI 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Wednesday 10th May 2017 – GL vs DD 8:00 pm IST, Kanpur

Friday 12th May 2017 – DD vs RPS 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Sunday 14th May 2017 – DD vs RCB 8:00 pm IST, Delhi

Note: The VIVO IPL schedule is subject to change.

So support your team and catch all the actions starting from 5th April.


  • Aditya chaturvedi (#)
    March 30th, 2017

    Nice article brother